Broken Repairwoman 

I lay quietly and weep silent tears. 

I know of her unhappiness, stress, and anxiety, and I cannot help her. 

I know of his inability to effectively communicate, demonstrate his love,  and relinquish control, and I cannot help him.

I know of his demons, his troubles, and his uncanning ability to help others when he’s at his best, and I cannot help him.

I know she is young, in need of attention, and must be guided with care, but I cannot help her.

I know she is impressionable, longs for my approval, and is always trying her best, but I cannot help her.

I know he should be treated with more patience, kindness, and showered with love, but I cannot help him. 

I lay quietly and weep silent tears. 

One thought on “Broken Repairwoman 

  1. Oh my. This makes me sad. It also makes think it’s about the person we were talking about last week..? Your words are filled with so much sadness and so much desperation. I feel for you. I really hope things get better.

Leave a Reply

