Or Maybe I Do

I don’t know why.

It makes the morning madness more chaotic.

It puts us behind on our schedules.

It results in being less prepared.

It leaves the house a wreck.

I don’t know why.

It doesn’t allow for clear thinking.

It doesn’t allow for forgetfulness.

It doesn’t allow time for choices.

It doesn’t allow for patience.

I don’t know why.

It is warm and cozy.

Mondays are especially tough.

I get a few more minutes of snoozing.

I am treated to some extra snuggle time.

Hitting snooze…I KNOW WHY!

 

9 thoughts on “Or Maybe I Do

  1. Great way to lead the reader into the piece! I am definitely a “snoozer,” and even thinking about all those difficulties that you described so well can’t make me get up without at least one snooze every day! Great slice!

Leave a Reply

