A Happy Encounter

The smiles.
The excitement.
The sometimes unidentifiable words.

Can’t wait to play.
Can’t wait to pretend.
Can’t wait to fly like birds.

Will they play house?
Will they build with blocks?
Will the sand and water table be there?

To be young.
To be innocent.
To be a Pre-K student here.

I was fortunate enough to encounter some Pre-K children today as I was on my way out of a school. They made my day so much brighter, so of course I had to dedicate my post to them today. πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “A Happy Encounter

  1. I think being a pre-k teacher must be the best job in the world! (Of course, I am not a pre-k teacher, so I can say this with absolute certainty! πŸ™‚

  2. This definitely describes them perfectly. I have worked in the Pre-K classroom a few times recently. A couple of people asked me what I thought of it. I told them I got paid to play:-) What a wonderful slice!!

Leave a Reply

