Magic

There is no mistaking it.

There is nothing in the world like it.

Though words can’t quite describe it.

 

We have had some amazing times in Florida thus far and created some unforgettable memories.

A day and a paycheck well spent at Discovery Cove provided a once in a lifetime experience with dolphins.

Flying in, out, around, and down the slippery water slides at Aquatica was well liked by the girls, with no complaints from the parents.

Busch Gardens provided fun entertainment in shows and rides and an opportunity to pet and feed kangaroos.

We were given a behind the scenes tour of the Manta Aquarium after discovering all that Sea World has to offer.

But…it just hasn’t been the same.  Something is still missing.

 

There is no mistaking it.

There is nothing in the world like it.

Though words can’t quite describe it.

 

The best word I can use to describe the missing component is “MAGIC.”

If you’ve been there, you are shaking your head in agreement, because you know exactly what I mean.

It’s the “MAGIC” of Disney.

We visited Disney is 2012 so we thought we would try something different on this trip to Florida.

I will treasure the memories we have created during this trip, but…

It just doesn’t stack up to the “MAGIC.”

 

There is no mistaking it.

There is nothing in the world like it

Though words can’t quite describe it.

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Magic

  1. It still sounds like you’ve had a ton of fun even without the magic of Disney! Last I was in Florida we did the Disney Magic cruise. I know exactly what you’re talking about! Hope you’ll bring some of that sunshine home!

  2. Wonderful piece. Florida was never my place, but up north in Wisconsin was. This makes me think about that place. I hear in my head, “There is no mistaking it. There is nothing in the world like it . Though words can’t quite describe it.”

  3. Come on. How can you replace swimming with the dolphins with Mickey Mouse??? Did you actually swim in the same body of water as the dolphins? I’ll bet the girls were speechless! They didn’t need Mickey. Nope. Not at all!

  4. Oh I was totally going to write about Disney today! I come from a Disney family and I get that ‘magic’. I love the repeating lines, ‘There is no mistaking it…’ If I go to Florida and don’t go to Disney, I feel guilty. I am so excited you share the same love! Great, wonderful slice!

Leave a Reply

