Grateful for Kathy

She was very hesitant when it was offered to her. She didn’t really know if she wanted it. But, after much mind wrestling she decided to take a leap.

Am I grateful!

She is always trying her best, working her hardest, doing her job, going above and beyond. She has the best interest of the district in mind at all times.

Am I grateful!

She always offers a smile, is very warm and welcoming, brings life to the office,  and is constantly willing to lend a helping hand to those around her.

Am I grateful!

She will never let me fail, always tries to make me look good, is very supportive, is a good friend, is a good teammate, is a wonderful person.

Am I grateful!

17 thoughts on “Grateful for Kathy

  1. I agree 100%! She is a gem. It’s so nice when a slice is written in tribute to another person. I’ve seen a few of those this month and it always makes me happy. Of course the next question is…..will you share it with her?! I was at a school the other day when one of our slicers had just shared a piece they dedicated to a fellow staff member was shared with that person. The person was still crying as she walked down the hall back to her classroom. It was so heartfelt. So touching to see. Our writing makes others happy!

  2. I know that Kathy! We miss that Kathy… She really is awesome and always thinking, always invested in whatever she is doing but stops to have a short conversation. Tell that Kathy I said hello… Angela, this is such a nice gesture written to her with the words loud and clear: I AM GRATEFUL. Grateful as in, makes life so much better with her in it. So sweet.

  3. Debbie says:

    Beautifully written and what a show of respect. I think we are all grateful for something in life, my faith, my friends, my family, my spouse, my co-workers and for me a good bottle of wine. Thanks Angela for that message — reminds me that I have so much to be grateful for….you and your family are one of the special things in my life!

  4. I love when I read such nice sentiments about a person. Definitely share this with her. I shared one written about someone and she told me that it was just what she needed to feel good that day. So share this and know it will make someone’s day brighter.

    One of my fave sayings
    A little spark of kindness can put a colossal burst of sunshine into someone’s day. 🙂

  5. It’s so nice to know that you are appreciated and that what you do doesn’t go unnoticed. I do hope that you share this very thoughtful piece with her!

  6. I too am grateful to so many people. This slice is a very beautiful way of expressing your gratitude for someone special in your life. I hope you will share too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

