That Couple

I want to be That Couple that, together, discusses retirement.

I want to be That Couple that can finish each other’s sentences.

I want to be That Couple that can tease each other about their Hollywood crushes, even in their 70’s.

I want to be That Couple that still has the utmost respect for one another.

I want to be That Couple that has traveled together.

I want to be That Couple that continues to share laughter.

I want to be That Couple that truly desires to be together.

I want to be That Couple that still adores each other.

I want to be That Couple that is happy not because of the things they have, but because of the people who surround them.

I want to be That Couple that stays healthy so they can enjoy their time together.

I want to be That Couple that is available for their children, no matter their age.

I want to be That Couple that is still in love after 50 years of marriage.

Yesterday I met That Couple.

Today I am inspired by That Couple.

Tomorrow I want to be That Couple!

10 thoughts on “That Couple

  1. LOVE THIS. I want to print it out and put in on my fridge. I want to be That Couple too. Thank you for writing this slice. It’s refreshing reading the positives of marriage when negativity about The Husband is the go-to share.

  2. I was here yesterday when you met with That Couple. It’s true that they inspired you. I could see it in your face and hear it in your words. A true slice of life yesterday…..and I’ll bet you were thinking about writing this when you were meeting with them. That’s what we writers do!!

  3. mrssurridge says:

    I love the way you crafted this. As I was reading it I thought it was going to have a sad ending. I’m thrilled that it ends on a joyful note. Great slice!

Leave a Reply

